

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the COUNCIL Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on TUESDAY, 25 APRIL 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

The meeting will be followed by a reception hosted by the Mayor, Councillor Stuart Hirst.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. PRAYERS
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS
- 4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION SESSION
- 5. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 5 20) MEETING
- 6. MAYORAL COMMUNICATIONS
- 7. LONG SERVICE AWARDS
- 8. **LEADER'S REPORT**
- 9. LEADER'S QUESTION TIME
- 10. **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

(Pages 21 - 188)

To receive and consider, where appropriate, the minutes of the committees since the last meeting (items marked *** are referred to Council for decision).

COMMITTEES	DATE	PAGE	MINUTE
COMMUNITY SERVICES	14 MAR	21 - 26	761 – 778
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT	16 MAR	27 – 34	779 – 792
SPECIAL PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT	16 MAR	35 – 141	793 – 801

ADJOURNED LICENSING SUB	17 MAR	143 – 144	802 – 806
LICENSING	21 MAR	145 – 146	807 – 817
PERSONNEL	22 MAR	147 – 150	818 – 831
HEALTH AND HOUSING	23 MAR	151 – 157	832 – 850
POLICY AND FINANCE***	28 MAR	159 – 167	851 – 877
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT	30 MAR	169 – 170	878 – 885
PARISH COUNCIL LIAISON	6 APR	171 – 173	886 – 894
ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT	12 APR	175 – 177	895 - 907
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT	13 APR	179 – 186	908 - 923
LICENSING SUB	14 APR	187	924 - 928

11. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

NOTES

QUESTONS (attention is drawn to Standing Orders 9,10 and 12)

- i) A member may ask the Mayor or the Chairman of any committee a question on any matter where the Council has powers or duties or which affects the Borough. A question must either begiven to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting or relate to urgent business, in which case agreement of the Mayor to the question being put shall be required and, where possible, a copy of the question will be given to the Chief Executive before 10am on the day of the meeting.
- ii) Any member may ask a question or make a comment on any minute before the Council, provided that he or she does not speak for more than 5 minutes in total on the minutes of a particular committee. The Chairman may decline to answer a question unless written notice of the question has been given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting.
- iii) Any member may ask questions of the Leader of the Council on matters relating to the general work of the Council which do not fall within the remit of any particular committee. Notice in writing specifying the nature of the question in sufficient detail to enable a reply to be prepared must be given to the Chief Executive by no later than noon on the Friday before the meeting.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst (Chair), Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Richard Bennett, Councillor David Berryman, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Alison Brown, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Robert (Bob) Buller, Councillor Stuart Carefoot, Councillor Judith Clark, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Brian Holden, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Angeline Humphreys, Councillor

Ged Mirfin, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor David Peat OBE, Councillor Sarah Rainford, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Jennifer (Jenni) Schumann, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Richard Sherras, Councillor Robert Thompson and Councillor Robin Walsh.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk